Day 132: Enjoy Free Live Music at The La Plata Summer Concert Series 2011

Every Friday evening through the Summer, enjoy a FREE concert on the lawn at La Plata Town Hall.  Concerts start at 7PM; bring a blanket or lawn chair.  Picnics and coolers are welcomed (no alcohol, please), or you can buy food and drinks on site.  Summer concerts are kid friendly, with the Kids’ Zone play area.  All concerts take place on the grounds of La Plata Town Hall from 7PM to 9PM.

The 2011 schedule of performers includes a number of favorites from over the years, along with some new sounds and faces.  There’s something for everyone — classic rock, country, bluegrass, jazz, oldies, concert, even Irish!  Click on the band name to see and hear a sample of their music.  Get a printable concert schedule with a brief band description here

The Town of La Plata Summer Concert Series is supported by a grant from the Maryland State Arts Council, an agency dedicated to cultivating a vibrant cultural community where the arts thrive.

2011 Summer Concert Schedule:

Friday June 3:  Four of a Kind
Friday June 10: US Navy Band Commodores
Friday June 17:  Port Tobacco Pickers
Friday June 24: Nuttin’ Fancy
Friday July 1:  The Wise Guys
Friday July 8:  USNA Band “Electric Brigade”
Friday July 15:  RoadHouse
Friday July 22:  Eastern Tradition
Friday July 29:  Appaloosa
Friday August 5:  The Blarney Stones
Friday August 12:  Sons of Pirates
Friday August 19:  US Navy Band Country Current
Friday August 26:  Southern Maryland Concert Band
Friday September 2: Cover Story Band
Friday September 9:  Eric Scott Band
Friday September 16:  US Navy Band Cruisers
Friday September 23:  Lionel Ward and the New World Band
Friday September 30:  25th Hour Band

Location:

305 Queen Anne Street, La Plata, MD 20646

Comments

comments

About the Author

jonbenya
Site Administrator

Be the first to comment on "Day 132: Enjoy Free Live Music at The La Plata Summer Concert Series 2011"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*